vExpert 2013 Recipients Announced


Yesterday, VMware released the names of the newest vExpert’s, and to nobodies surprise Team vDB was almost completely represented.

For those of you who do not know what the vExpert Program is – where have you been?

The annual VMware vExpert title is given to individuals who have significantly contributed to the community of VMware users over the past year. The title is awarded to individuals (not employers) for their commitment to sharing their knowledge and passion for VMware technology above and beyond their job requirements.

Team vDB members recognized are:

Tim Antonowicz @timantz
Peter Chang @pupo888
Gabriel Chapman @Bacon_Is_King
Josh Coen @joshcoen
Damian Karlson @sixfootdad
Jason Langer @jaslanger
Mike Preston @mwpreston
Conrad Ramos @vNoob

I would also like to congratulate some additional friends and colleagues that made it to this years cream of the crop.

My fellow RTP’ers

Josh Atwell
Christopher Wells
Chris Gebhardt
Brian Gracely
Nick Howell
Jason Nash
Andrew Kuftic
Tony Pittman

And some of the brightest people in this space, that I have had the privilege to meet and/or collaborate with.

Jim Millard
Jane Rimmer
Chris Colotti
Jeramiah Dooley
Vaugh Stewart
Shane Williford

Congratulations guys – great job!

As usual, thank you to John Troyer @jtroyer on making this years vExpert class the biggest yet.

Now onto VMworld.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *